subBanner


Welcome to Steve's music page


"SHANNON COME HOME"

New original musical for Steve Thew

Music by Jill Meehan and Steve Thew

Poetry by Tim Sheed

Produced by Christine Middleton


shannonflyerupdatedj1.jpg - large

 

 

       20140220_181850.jpg - large

 

 


sold-out.JPG - large


Cd Launch "I AM WHAT I AM "

Williams St Bar - Cnr Williams St and Flinders St, Melbourne CBD, Vict, Australia.

Fri 31st Aug 2013 - 5 till 7-30pm.


iamwhatIam.JPG - large


Hey Hey Molly meldrum - Steve Thew

With Flinders - Steve Thew / Rick Wilkinson

Ghost Of Fanny Clee - Steve Thew / Rick Wilkinson

Will Ye Go Lassie Go - Trad.

Bellarine Blues - Steve Thew

Summers Rain - Steve Thew

Benito's Gold - Steve Thew / Rick Wilkinson

Girl at The End Of The Bar - Steve Thew

Copyright Steve Thew / Rick Wilkinson 2013

 

A Few of his songs include:

FolkAlleyLogo.jpg - large         

 

Hover and  pick the following to view Steves latest song about Molly Meldrum:

Molly Meldrum - The song about Molly Meldrum - an Australian Music Guru

 

ytbe.JPG - large

 

 

For some of Steve's Songs go to:

 

 

>>>>>>>Reverbnation

 

Rev_log1.JPG - small

 

For video clips go to:

 

vim_image.JPG - large  

 

 


Steves Gig Dates:

 

2014

 

 

 

Appearing at The Tuckerberry Hill Blue Berry Farm - Drysdale - Victoria - Sun 12th Jan 2014 - 11-00pm

Appearing at Festival of sails - MAIN STAGE - Geelong Waterfront - Victoria - Sat 26th Jan 2014 - 2-00pm and 6-00pm

Appearing at The Geelong Folk Music Club - Irish Murphys - Aberdeen St - Geelong - Tue 4th Feb - 9-00pm

Appearing at The Tuckerberry Hill Blue Berry Farm - Drysdale - Victoria - Sat 8th Feb 2014 - 11-00pm

Appearing at The Zoo Cafe - Drysdale - Fri 28th Feb 2014

Appearing at The Port Pier Cafe - Portarlington, Vict - Sat 8th Mar - 2014 7-00pm.

Appearing at The Aireys Inlet Open Mic Fest - Aireys Inlet, Victoria - Fri 14th Mar to Sun 16th Mar 2014

Appearing at The Sand Bar - Ocean Grove - Sun 30th Mar 2014 - 5-00pm
Appearing at Beavs Bar - Geelong - Wed 2nd Apr 2014  - 9-00pm

Appearing at The Unwined Cellar bar - Fri 25th Apr - 8-00pm - Anzac Day

Appearing at Making Waves - Drysdale Town Hall -Sun 27th Apr - 3-00pm

Appearing at The Festival of Falling Leaves - Tumut, NSW - Sat 3rd May 2014 - Billa Park

Appearing at The Bridge Rd Brewery - Ford St, Beechworth VICT - Sun 4th May 2014 - 2-30pm

Appearing at The Sand Bar - Ocean Grove - Sun 1st June - 3-00pm 

Appearing at Saints and Sailors, Portarlington - Fri 9th May 2014 - 8-00pm

Appearing at The Geelong Folk Music Club - Elephant & Castle -Geelong Mon 19th May - 9-00pm

Appearing at The National Celtic Festival Weekend - Port Pier Cafe - Portarlington, Vict - Sat 7th June - 2014 12-00noon

Appearing at Beav's Bar - Geelong - Geelong Folk Club - Mon 7th July - 8-00pm

Appearing at The Carlton Hotel Geelong - Wed 9th July - 9 -00pm

Appearing at The Carlton Hotel - Geelong - Wed 16nd July - 9-00pm

Appearing at The Babushka Bar - Ballarat - Fri 25th July - 7-30pm

Appearing at The Unwined Cellar bar - Sat 26th Jul - 8-00pm

Appearing at Little Ryrie St - Mall - Geelong - Thu 31th Jul - 12-00noon till 2-00pm

Appearing at Beav's Bar - Geelong - Geelong Folk Club - Mon 4th Aug - 9-00pm

Appearing at Little Malop St - Mall - Geelong - Thu 21th Aug - 12-00noon till 2-00pm

Guest Appearance with Jessey Jackson at The Martian Cafe - Deans Marsh Sat 6th Sep - 7-30pm

94.7 The Pulse Radio - Geelong - Interview - Thu 16th Oct -4-6-00pm

Drysdale Town Hall - Drysdale - Vict - Sun 19th Oct -2-5pm - "Shannon Come Home Show"

Unwined Cellar Bar - High St - Belmont - Geelong- Sat 1st Nov - "Shannon Come Home Show" - 8 till late

 

 

 


 

 

 

DSC03269.JPG
DSC03287.JPG
DSC03291.JPG
tourofduty_016.JPG